## **International Scientific Conference**

"The Origins and Formation of the Lviv Electrotechnical School"

# May 25–26, 2017

d the Commemorative Meeting will 1 of Lviv Polytechnic NT

During 25–26 May 2017 at Lviv Polytechnic National University, Lviv, Ukraine the International Scientific Conference "The Origins and Formation of

the Lviv Electrotechnical School" will be held. The opening of the Conference and the Commemorative Meeting will be held on May 25, 2017 from 10.00 till 14.00 in the Assembly Hall of the Main Building of Lviv Polytechnic National University

Jubilee Academy will be held at Lviv Polytechnic National University on the occasion of the 125 Anniversary of the Lviv Electrotechnical School foundation on May 25, in the Assembly Hall of the Main building of Lviv Polytechnic National University from 15.00 till 17.00.

## **Program Committee**

Chairman: Bobalo Yurii – Rector of Lviv Polytechnic National University

**Deputy Chairmen**: Lozynskyy Orest – Head of Department of Electric Drive and Computer-Controlled Electromechanical Systems, Lviv Polytechnic National University,

Stakhiv Petro – Head of Department of Theoretical and General Electrical Engineering, Lviv Polytechnic National University

### **Organizing Committee**

Chairman: Stakhiv Petro – Head of Department of Theoretical and General Electrical Engineering.

Deputy Chairmen: Rendzinyak Serhii – Professor of Department of Theoretical and General Electrical Engineering,

Melekh Roman – Head of the Historical and Ethnographical Society "Litopys".

#### **Members of the Program Committee**

#### Members of the Organizing Committee

Kyrylenko Oleksandr Pivnyak Hennadii Lupenko Anatolii Wiesław Michalski Bolesław Pałac Jerzy Hickiewicz Lozynskyi Andrii Varetskyi Yurii Zhurakhivskyi Anatolii Kutsyk Andrii

Malinovskyi Anton Maliar Vasvl

Maliar Andrii

Paranchuk Yaroslav

Rendzinyak Serhii

Seheda Mykhailo

Tkachuk Vasyl

Shchur Ihor

**Contacts:** 

Lviv Polytechnic National University, Institute of Power Engineering and Control Systems,

Department of Theoretical and General Electrical Engineering,

12 S. Bandera str., Lviv 79013, Ukraine,

E-mail: TZE.dept@lpnu.ua

Lozynskyi Orest Tkachuk Vasyl Lysiak Heorhii Seheda Mykhailo Malinovskyi Anton Kryzhanivskyi Andrii